“California has long been a leader in inclusion and acceptance, and a beacon of hope for so many LGBTQ+ people, myself included,” said Atkins. “Hundreds of discriminatory, anti-LGBTQ+ bills have been introduced this year alone–it’s unprecedented, and my heart hurts for all of the folks in other states where this is happening. The folks who feel alone and isolated. This bill is about reaching out to them with messages of support and understanding, and at the same time, helping open hearts and minds so that acceptance, instead of animosity, wins the day.”

At least 10% of California’s state legislature publicly identify as LGBTQ+, the highest percentage of any state legislature, and a slightly higher population than the share of state residents who said they were LGBTQ+ on the last census.

The states currently on the “banned” list include Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia, and Wyoming.

Read the article linked below for more information.

California Government Has Now Banned Travel To 26 States

Visits: 49